Deliveries

The Deliveries page, commonly referred to as the Delivery Dashboard, populates after the execution
of scheduled and unscheduled Flows.

To understand scheduled and unscheduled Flows, you must recall the setup you designated when you
configured the Flows.

On the Flows page, there is an Active checkbox. This selected checkbox ensures Deliveries run
as scheduled, per the Cron Expression, visible after you adjust the toggle switch: Do you want
to add scheduling?
The Active checkbox is selected by default. If you clear this checkbox, no
Deliveries will run even if specified in the Cron Expression. Clearing the Active checkbox provides
a method by which to maintain the Flow while not running scheduled Deliveries. In this case, you
can run this unscheduled Flow manually (as needed) by clicking the Run Flow button located
at the top right of the page specific to that configured Flow.

Deliveries cannot exist in the DOC environment without Flows.

Each Delivery represents a time period set to collect the data on the parent Flow. If the data has
been chunked, the Delivery is sent to the client as such. Each Snapshot that corresponds
to a Delivery will have a window of time during which it will collect the data along with a window
of time for this data to be delivered.

The Deliveries page displays all Open and Closed Deliveries. While an Open Delivery has not yet
reached the Hours to Finish value as designated in the Flow configuration, a Closed Delivery
has reached this Hours to Finish designation.

deliveries dashboard

View High-Level Delivery Information

To view a Delivery:

  1. From the left navigation pane at the Organizations level, click Deliveries.

    The Deliveries page opens, displaying information specific to all Deliveries and organized by date
    with the most recent first. You can view statistical information to include % Success,
    Total Snapshots, Snapshots Pushed/Expected, Failed Imports, Inputs Collected/Total,
    Rows Extracted, Inputs Blocked, and Missing HTML.

  2. Use the drop-down field near the top of the page to sort Delivery information,
    filtering on All, Open, and Closed Deliveries. All is the default option.

    This page provides a high-level glimpse of data Delivery statistics. You can use the
    scrollbar to access older Deliveries. The right pane displays the Alarm State
    along with Delivery date information and a unique Delivery ID. A Drilldown button also
    displays near the bottom of this pane.

    The state represents the health of a Delivery. There are five states: OK,
    INFO, WARNING, ERROR, and CRITICAL. This order represents the Alarm severity
    level (from least to most serious). OK is the default state, system-designated when no Alarms
    are associated with a Delivery. The Alarm State can change throughout the Delivery
    process. The text in the Alarm State field represents the highest severity level triggered
    during the Delivery.

View Delivery Details

deliveries drilldown

To view Delivery Details:

  1. From the left navigation pane at the Organizations level, click Deliveries.

  2. From the right pane of the Deliveries page, click the Drilldown button.

    Here, you can view additional Delivery information. This page, essentially inclusive of much
    of the same content from the Delivery Dashboard (but for a specific Delivery), allows you
    to access the Overview, Transitions, and Comments options. Overview, the default option,
    provides statistical information to include % Success, Total Snapshots,
    Snapshots Pushed/Expected, Failed Imports, Inputs Collected/Total, Rows Extracted,
    Inputs Blocked, and Missing HTML. Transitions provides a view of the Delivery states,
    as they changed from one to another during the Delivery process. This view might include
    Delivery states such as PENDING_QUEUE, PENDING, OPEN, and CLOSED. Transitions are specific
    to a record of changes to the Delivery or configuration. Comments display any
    Delivery-specific feedback or commentary. Comments might be added, for example, to indicate
    the reason a specific Delivery did not meet requirements as specified in the Service Level
    Agreement (SLA).

    The Share Delivery, Hide Delivery from Public Pages, Return to Deliveries, and Refresh
    icons may appear at the top right of this page contingent upon your role. As their names suggest,
    clicking each icon performs the corresponding action.

Share a Delivery

To share a Delivery:

  1. From the left navigation pane at the Organizations level, click Deliveries.

  2. Click the Share Deliveries icon at the top right of the page.

    The Share Deliveries icon not only may be visible here but also might be visible at the top right
    of the page that opens after you click the Drilldown button in the right pane. Internally, selection
    of this icon generates tokens used to authenticate each user. Only SUPER_ADMIN and ORG_ADMINs
    can create public tokens. Externally, selection of this icon allows access to a URL which you must
    first copy then paste into a browser to display a public Deliveries page. These public pages are READ only.

    You can view Deliveries and filter this selection; in addition, you can click the Drilldown button
    in the right pane to view additional Delivery detail.

Cancel a Delivery

You can cancel Deliveries conditionally. If, for example, you access a Simple Flow (and a selected
Delivery is Open), a Cancel option is available. When you cancel a Delivery, the state not only
changes to Closed but any pending data collection is canceled.

Delete a Delivery

You cannot delete Deliveries.